Supervisory board


e-mobil BW’s supervisory board oversees and supports the management personnel. It is comprised of six members, which are appointed to and relieved of their posts by the shareholder, the State of Baden-Württemberg.

The chairman and vice chairman are elected from the ranks of the supervisory board, but only representatives from the government and ministries of the State of Baden-Württemberg can be elected.

The term of the supervisory board lasts until the end of the meeting of shareholders. Apart from that, the term of the individual members ends when they are dismissed or resign.

The supervisory board of the state agency consists of the following members:

Winfried Hermann MdL - Photo: (c) Ministry of Transport

Winfried Hermann MdL
(Member of the State Parliament)


As Minister of Transport, Winfried Hermann champions the goal of making the state a pioneer region for sustainable mobility. Born in Rottenburg, he was formerly a member of the federal parliament (Bundestag) for 13 years, and has been chairman of the committee for transport, construction and urban development there since 2009.


Theresia Bauer MdL - Photo: (c) Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts

Theresia Bauer MdL
(Member of the State Parliament)

Vice Chairwoman

As Minister of Science, Research and the Arts, Theresia Bauer is responsible for developing our university environment, and strengthening Baden-Württemberg as a location for art. The political scientist from Heidelberg has been a member of parliament (Landtag) of the State of Baden-Württemberg since 2001.



Thomas Strobl, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior, Digitisation and Migration, is responsible for Police and Security of the Citizens as well as holding political responsibility for Fire Brigades, Rescue Services and Catastrophe Prevention as well as managing a Modern Administration.

Dr. Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut MdL - Photo: (c) Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing

Dr. Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut MdL
(Member of the State Parliament)

Dr. Nicole Hoffmeister-Kraut is Minister of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing of the State of Baden-Württemberg. She holds a degree in Business Administration (Diplom-Kauffrau) and is an entrepreneur in her own right. Her home town is Balingen, she has been a member of the State Parliament of Baden-Württemberg since 2016.

Franz Untersteller MdL - Photo: (c) Ministry of the Environment, Climate Protection and the Energy Sector

Franz Untersteller MdL
(Member of the State Parliament)

As Minister of the Environment, Climate and Energy Economy, he advances the transition to alternative sources of energy and the protection of the climate and the environment in Baden-Württemberg. The Saarland native is a graduate engineer and has been a member of parliament of the State of Baden-Württemberg since 2001.

Gisela Splett - Photo: (c) Ministry of Finance

Gisela Splett

Gisela Splett is State Secretary in the Ministry of Finance of the State of Baden-Württemberg. Previously, the geoecologist with a doctorate degree had been State Secretary with cabinet status in the Ministry for Traffic and Infrastructure as well as Commissioner for Noise Abatement of the State Government.

Dr. Florian Stegmann - Photo: (c) State Ministry

Dr. Florian Stegmann

Since October 2018, Dr. Florian Stegmann has been Chief of the State Chancellery. Since 2012, the lawyer with a phD degree has been working in various leading functions of the State Ministry, where he was amongst others in charge of transport and traffic policies and electric mobility. Furthermore, he coordinates the Strategic Dialogue Automotive Sector Baden-Württemberg.