FORUM RHINE-MEUSE

MOBILITY IN EUROPE

Which solutions for sustainable and borderless transport?

Wednesday, 12 April 2023 at the Representation of the State of Baden-Württemberg to the European Union Rue Belliard 60 - 62, 1040 Brussels

09:00 a.m. Admission and Coffee

09:30 a.m.

Opening



Winfried Hermann MdL Minister of Transport of the State of Baden-Württemberg



Anne Sander MEP President of Grand Est-Europe, Regional Councillor for Grand Est



Jan-Christoph Oetjen MEP Vice-Chair of the Committee on Transport and Tourism (TRAN)

10:00 a.m.

"Car and rail industries: what future for the "Made in Europe"?"



Jürgen Barke Minister for Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digital Affairs and Energy of Saarland



Joaquim Nunes de Almeida Director of Mobility & Energy Intensive Industries for the Directorate-General Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (GROW), European Commission



Sigrid de Vries Director General of the European Automobile Manufacturers' Association (ACEA)



Claude Sturni Vice-President of the Région Grand Est, responsible for Economic growth



Franz Loogen President of the State Agency for New Mobility Solutions and Automotive Baden-Württemberg, e-mobil BW



Michael Bloss MEP Member of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy (ITRE)

11:15 a.m.

"Trans-European transport networks: can we meet the challenge?"



Dominique Riquet MEP Rapporteur for the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T), Member of the Committee on Transport and Tourism (TRAN)



Lucia Luijten Secretary General of the Central Commission for the Navigation of the Rhine (CCNR)



Pia Imbs President of the Eurométropole de Strasbourg



Herald Ruijters

Director of Investment, Innovative and Sustainable Transport for the Directorate-General Mobility and Transport (MOVE), European Commission



Sabine Stock Executive Board Member of ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG (Austrian Federal Railways), responsible for Long-Distance Transport & New Rail Business as well as Local and Regional Transport



Closing of the morning session

Catherine Trautmann

European Coordinator of the North Sea – Baltic Sea Corridor of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T), former Member of the European Parliament

Lunch break and presentation of innovative projects

02:00 p.m.

"Which kind of innovations for tomorrow's mobility?"



Winfried Hermann MdL Minister of Transport of the State of Baden-Württemberg



Torsten Klimke Head of Unit of Innovation and Research for the Directorate-General Mobility and Transport (MOVE), European Commission



Lydia Peeters Flemish Minister of Mobility and Public Works



Alain Dieterlen First Vice-President of the University of Haute-Alsace, Vice-President of Eucor



Vera Tax MEP Member of the Committee on Transport and Tourism



Marie-José Navarre Vice-President of LOHR Industrie

03:15 p.m.

"Towards borderless mobility for citizens?"



Georges Gilkinet Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Mobility of Belgium



Anne Sander MEP President of Grand Est-Europe, Regional Councillor for Grand Est



Jean-Claude Meyer Deputy Secretary General of the Benelux Union



Jean-Pierre Halkin Head of Unit Interreg, Cross-Border Cooperation, Internal Borders for the Directorate-General Regional and Urban Policy (REGIO), European Commission



Pascal Arimont MEP Member of the Committee on Regional Development (REGI)



Frédéric Bierry President of the European Collectivity of Alsace

04:30 p.m.

Conclusions and Perspectives



Winfried Hermann MdL Minister of Transport of the State of Baden-Württemberg



Franck Leroy President of the Région Grand ESt



Kris Peeters Vice-President of the European Investment Bank (EIB), responsible for transport financing

05:00 p.m.

Reception



REPRÉSENTATION DU GRAND EST AUPRÈS DE L'UNION EUROPÉENNE



Ministerium für Verkehr Baden-Württemberg



under the patronage of the European Parliament





Benelux

HUIS VAN DE **NEDERLANDSE** PROVINCIES